StudentsReview - Arizona State University Polytechnic - Life at ASUP Copyright 2020 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/AZ/ASUE_comments.html Life at ASUP - Comments en StudentsReview: Advice Review about ASUP for Engineering Departmenthttp://www.studentsreview.com/AZ/ASUE_comments.html Programs lack hands on experience and do not prepare you for your chosen career track like the University advertises that they do. The Career Counseling advising dept is not credible. Some of the facu... Thu, 28 Mar 2013 07:50:25 GMT StudentsReview 81-92844 81-92844 81 61 Engineering Department Male Undergraduate Class 2013 4th Year Advice Programs lack hands on experience and do not prepare you for your chosen career track like the University advertises that they do. The Career Counseling advising dept is not credible. Some of the faculty are helpful but most are not. Don't even think of asking them to look at resume. Thu, 28 Mar 2013 07:50:25 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AZ/ASUE_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about ASUP for Otherhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AZ/ASUE_comments.html As a transfer student from Embry Riddle (Prescott, AZ) for their flight program, ASU Polytechnic Campus (aka ASU East) overall is a nice, quiet campus but if you looking for city life and things to do... Fri, 27 Mar 2009 07:00:18 GMT StudentsReview 81-58878 81-58878 81 53 Other Male Undergraduate Class 2011 1st Year Neutral As a transfer student from Embry Riddle (Prescott, AZ) for their flight program, ASU Polytechnic Campus (aka ASU East) overall is a nice, quiet campus but if you looking for city life and things to do over the weekend then you should look at other ASU campuses especially their Tempe campus. Also if your looking to get around campus to go buy food or any other things needed, look elsewhere. Other than paying for a taxi cab, all you have is the campus shuttle bus to take you to and from the main campus (M-F) or Valley Metro bus that comes every 30-34 mins.

Pros:

-Quiet, nice, medium sized campus. I can actually focus on my school work without thinking about other things going on.

-So far, a good flight program and a guaranteed interview with Mesa airlines

-Food is pretty good, considering transferring from Embry Riddle (Prescott AZ Campus)

Cons:

-No social life or even community life what so ever. A day over the week or even after class is really boring. Everyone keeps to themselves and it seems over every weekend I'm the only person walking on campus

-Transportation system is really bad unless you have a car,
especially over the weekends. The only option is riding the Valley Metro Bus over the weekend

-Dorms are ok. Passable.. but when you look from the outside they look like old military huts converted over to college rooms with little furniture. Most of the furniture in my room was old and worn out

-The campus smell. Every so couple of days you will get this smell that smells like your living on a farm. Hay, Manure and cow/horse smell that fills your room with a bad stench if your not use to it.
Fri, 27 Mar 2009 07:00:18 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AZ/ASUE_comments.html
StudentsReview: Neutral Review about ASUP for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AZ/ASUE_comments.html If you are really looking forward to studying your major and nothing else, this is the school for you. If you are planning to party and see people constantly, I doubt you would be satisfied here. I wa... Mon, 11 Sep 2006 02:03:33 GMT StudentsReview 81-23669 81-23669 81 7 Business - Management and Administration Male Undergraduate Class 2010 1st Year Neutral If you are really looking forward to studying your major and nothing else, this is the school for you. If you are planning to party and see people constantly, I doubt you would be satisfied here. I was expecting it to be a smaller ASU Main campus and I was in for a huge suprise. There is no campus life here on the weekends or after hours of classes. Once classes are over for the day almost everyone is gone. Although the social life is poor, I have to admit that I am very satisfied with my major and all that it has to offer. Mon, 11 Sep 2006 02:03:33 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AZ/ASUE_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about ASUP for Computer Engineeringhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AZ/ASUE_comments.html Certainly the best computer engineering technology program in the US, no doubt about it. I transferred from school to school in search of a geeky program, now I found it. Most of the faculty is highly... Tue, 18 Nov 2003 05:58:46 GMT StudentsReview 81-7059 81-7059 81 11 Computer Engineering Male Undergraduate Class 2005 2nd Year Positive Certainly the best computer engineering technology program in the US, no doubt about it. I transferred from school to school in search of a geeky program, now I found it. Most of the faculty is highly qualified and have great industry experience, we have faculty from motorola, intel and other top ones. Many instructors are currently employed by such companies. My track in computer engineering technology is "embedded systems", no other school offers such program. If you are a linux geek I strongly recommend ASU (East)!! Tue, 18 Nov 2003 05:58:46 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AZ/ASUE_comments.html