StudentsReview - Montclair State University - Life at MSUhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NJ/MSU_comments.html Life at MSU - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about MSU for Anthropologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NJ/MSU_comments.html There's so much racism spread about in this school. If you're not Latin, Black, or White, you're seen as a lesser being.... Sat, 22 Nov 2014 07:10:35 GMT StudentsReview 886-154072 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 886-154072 886 42 Anthropology Female Undergraduate Class 2018 1st Year Negative There's so much racism spread about in this school. If you're not Latin, Black, or White, you're seen as a lesser being. Sat, 22 Nov 2014 07:10:35 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NJ/MSU_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about MSU for Undecidedhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NJ/MSU_comments.html Montclair State University is really an amazing school. It is growing quickly which means it is getting better each year. Many commuter students (of which there are a lot) will complain about parkin... Sun, 09 Nov 2014 05:23:03 GMT StudentsReview 886-153094 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 886-153094 886 52 Undecided Male Undergraduate Class 2018 1st Year Positive Montclair State University is really an amazing school. It is growing quickly which means it is getting better each year. Many commuter students (of which there are a lot) will complain about parking and it is true that parking can be difficult, but as a resident, I love the school. The campus grounds and buildings are beautiful and well-maintained. The school offers a wide variety of majors to choose from and degrees in many majors from here are well-respected. With over 20,000 students, there is always someone new to meet and something to do. I love MSU and Red Hawk Country! Sun, 09 Nov 2014 05:23:03 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NJ/MSU_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about MSU for Video/Mediahttp://www.studentsreview.com/NJ/MSU_comments.html Montclair helped me get to where I am today. I see a lot of people complaining on here but let me to you, MSU media program taught me a ton. In all my internships at top media outlets in NYC I soared ... Mon, 27 Oct 2014 12:28:03 GMT StudentsReview 886-152146 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 886-152146 886 46 Video/Media Female Undergraduate Class 2012 4th Year Positive Montclair helped me get to where I am today. I see a lot of people complaining on here but let me to you, MSU media program taught me a ton. In all my internships at top media outlets in NYC I soared above any Syracuse, Columbia and NYU student.

And although the night life and social life can be lame. It's not always the case. Make some friend and go out. For those comparing there's no social activities, you must be sitting in your room waiting for someone to invite you out.

But with any school, look at the program you want and make sure the school is good/ great in that program. Don't say the school is bad because you came for fashion or business (justnexamples) and it didn't meet your stands. Just saying.

Any school is what you make it and I made Montclair soooo much fun.
Mon, 27 Oct 2014 12:28:03 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NJ/MSU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about MSU for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NJ/MSU_comments.html This is the worst possible school you could come to for research. The facilities are horrendous and outdated. The autoclave is old and is always breaking down. Their research projects are jokes. If yo... Sun, 20 Jul 2014 01:01:43 GMT StudentsReview 886-114452 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 886-114452 886 6 Biology Male Undergraduate Class 2015 5th Year Negative This is the worst possible school you could come to for research. The facilities are horrendous and outdated. The autoclave is old and is always breaking down. Their research projects are jokes. If you ever go to a scientific conference you will feel like a no body. They get practically no funding from NIH (1 person in the chemistry department has NIH money, but NONE of biology professors have it)

We don't have a confocal fluorescence microscope (come on)or a FLOW CYTOMETER (GET WITH THE PROGRAM MONTCLAIR STATE. It is just the worst possible school you could come for science, TRUST ME. If you come here for a BS and you're not in the Chemistry department, be prepared to do a masters because the research here is not going to cut it in the real world. Montclair State, you should be ashamed.

Even if you're coming for medical school, you are making a horrible mistake. Most admissions committees will not have a good impression of you due to competition. This place is a dump. Even if you obtained a 4.0 gpa here, its not like that will be able to compare to someone who has a 3.8 from a rigorous school. Don't make a stupid decision because you think you're going to save money. I'd rather go in debt that come to this dump.
Sun, 20 Jul 2014 01:01:43 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NJ/MSU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Advice Review about MSU for Accountinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/NJ/MSU_comments.html Overall the school is nice looking and you don't feel like just a number. I say its a good school due to the fact that its cheap, nice looking, the professors are pretty good, the food isn't bad. But ... Sun, 27 Apr 2014 06:59:29 GMT StudentsReview 886-107088 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 886-107088 886 1 Accounting Male Undergraduate Class 2017 1st Year Advice Overall the school is nice looking and you don't feel like just a number. I say its a good school due to the fact that its cheap, nice looking, the professors are pretty good, the food isn't bad. But if i could transfer if it wasn't for how cheap this school is then I would in heartbeat. I don't feel like I'm living any sort of college experience. I see it like a job, I go do what I have to do and leave. I feel like the students are either really quiet or just plain stuck up and arrogant. Not enough diversity. I feel alone and upset when I'am there but what keeps me here is the price and what i came here for which is to get an education. Coming here is a hit or miss either you will enjoy it fully and have a blast like some people do or you will be miserable and see it like a dull job Sun, 27 Apr 2014 06:59:29 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NJ/MSU_comments.html