StudentsReview - Cornell University - Life at Cornell Copyright 2018 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/CORU_comments.html Life at Cornell - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about Cornell for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/CORU_comments.html After Cornell I studied at Yale and Harvard as a graduate student . Cornell is completely outside of the experience at those 2 schools, especially Harvard. Cornell offers no student guidance, no intel... Mon, 23 Oct 2017 06:02:49 GMT StudentsReview 940-181595 940-181595 940 6 Biology Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Negative After Cornell I studied at Yale and Harvard as a graduate student . Cornell is completely outside of the experience at those 2 schools, especially Harvard. Cornell offers no student guidance, no intellectual atmosphere and instruction is poor with huge callses and no access to professors with severe grading on a C curve that is very low compared with Harvard or Yale. Student advising is almost non existent, social life is based on sex and drinking. Fraternities are a horror, compare the college system at Yale or Harvard and you'll see what I mean. Cornell is not an Ivy League school except for CAS, and that's a very samll fraction of the undergraduate population. I would never think of recommending Cornell for anyone except undegraduate Architecture perhaps. Mon, 23 Oct 2017 06:02:49 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/CORU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Cornell for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/CORU_comments.html Although this college is ivy league, don't expect the high level academics. In reality, it is just a school for the rich. I am smart myself and I did well, but other ivy leagues are simply better. ... Wed, 12 Jul 2017 09:00:17 GMT StudentsReview 940-180499 940-180499 940 6 Biology Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative Although this college is ivy league, don't expect the high level academics. In reality, it is just a school for the rich. I am smart myself and I did well, but other ivy leagues are simply better. Don't get me wrong, it is not the easiest school, but Cornell definitely should not be in the ivy league. Wed, 12 Jul 2017 09:00:17 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/CORU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Cornell for Computer Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/CORU_comments.html I chose Cornell over my state college because of its prestige in CS. Boy did I make the biggest mistake of my life. The program is so big, all the grading is done by TA's who often mess up and will gi... Wed, 10 Aug 2016 09:55:31 GMT StudentsReview 940-174790 940-174790 940 12 Computer Science Female Undergraduate Class 2019 1st Year Negative I chose Cornell over my state college because of its prestige in CS. Boy did I make the biggest mistake of my life. The program is so big, all the grading is done by TA's who often mess up and will give you 0's when you should have gotten full points on a particular question (happened to me on multiple occasions. I learned first semester that it is really up to you to make sure you get the grade you deserve.
Furthermore, the social life here sucks. I made the biggest mistake of not joining a sorority since I'm not that in to drinking. However, all the clubs here seem either too big, or too exclusive. If you're not extremely talented at anything besides myself, it is near impossible to get into a club.
Lastly, this school is cold and depressing and in the middle of nowhere. Everyone says Ithaca is poppin' but downtown Ithaca has almost nothing to do. If you are from the city as I am, make sure that you are prepared for this transition. I am finding every day that it is not one that I was prepared for. The one thing I was banking on was its lush environment for hiking, rock climbing and such. However, it turns out you can't even count on that, since Ithaca has had a drought for 5 months.

I will say that Cornell has really helped my career though. I was able to get multiple job offers as a freshman at top companies. Nonetheless, I constantly question myself if another 3 years of this depressing bullshit is worth it or not.
Wed, 10 Aug 2016 09:55:31 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/CORU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Neutral Review about Cornell for Engineering Departmenthttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/CORU_comments.html Cornell is tough. Even tougher for engineering students. There will be days you feel like your the stupidest kid in the program, and you'll wonder if you belong with everyone else. But then you rememb... Thu, 24 Dec 2015 06:28:18 GMT StudentsReview 940-172190 940-172190 940 61 Engineering Department Female Undergraduate Class 2019 1st Year Neutral Cornell is tough. Even tougher for engineering students. There will be days you feel like your the stupidest kid in the program, and you'll wonder if you belong with everyone else. But then you remember that your experience at Cornell shouldn't be shaped by your performance relative to everyone else. Rather, your experience there should be shaped by how much you've saturated yourself in the learning environment. There is no better place to expose yourself to all sorts of knowledge than Cornell. There is no better place to meet so many brilliant people in one concentrated area. Everything you learn here really makes you a different person. Thu, 24 Dec 2015 06:28:18 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/CORU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Cornell for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/CORU_comments.html Cornell is *THE* most overrated school is America. The Greek scene as well as the lack of off campus entertainment here makes it much less about school and much more about who's who. The classes are ... Sun, 25 Oct 2015 12:27:23 GMT StudentsReview 940-171519 940-171519 940 7 Business - Management and Administration Female Undergraduate Class 2018 2nd Year Negative Cornell is *THE* most overrated school is America. The Greek scene as well as the lack of off campus entertainment here makes it much less about school and much more about who's who. The classes are a joke- this place is basically an extremely nice looking state school with mediocre academics. Those who complain that the classes are too hard do so because they spend to much time getting smashed Wednesday to Sunday. The students are uninspiring and rely on the Cornell network to become successful, not on their own initiative and hard work. Sun, 25 Oct 2015 12:27:23 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/CORU_comments.html