StudentsReview - Fordham University - Life at Fordham Copyright 2016 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html Life at Fordham - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about Fordham for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html Students are treated like middle school students. The on-campus environment is so strict that learning to grow and develop is almost stunted. I visited many school and Fordham is by far the strictest.... Sat, 12 Mar 2016 11:49:17 GMT StudentsReview 947-173006 947-173006 947 7 Business - Management and Administration Male Undergraduate Class 2012 4th Year Negative Students are treated like middle school students. The on-campus environment is so strict that learning to grow and develop is almost stunted. I visited many school and Fordham is by far the strictest. The residential life staff are everyone's enemy. They seem to enjoy messing with students. Sad actually.
My grades are good so I have had some good opportunities, but average students get nothing. The dean staff seems to look down on students under a 3.5.
The business school has a strange system of offering courses which works if attending class is the only thing you do. Have a part time job, forget it, the classes work against you. Hope to select class times and sequences that work better for your individual learning style, not in Gabelli Business. A couple of nice deans, the rest all seem to be reading from the same script. If you think outside the box, this is not the business school for you. If you want to learn to be a business clone, you must apply.
There are non catholic students, but this school seems to only care about the catholic students. Being catholic seems to impact many of my classes as well. My catholic high school was more open minded.
Sat, 12 Mar 2016 11:49:17 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about Fordham for Accountinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html I am absolutely pleased with my education at Fordham University. Fordham has prepared me mentally and morally for all my daily challenges. Fordham is an excellent university and has a strong alumni. T... Sat, 23 Jan 2016 01:52:23 GMT StudentsReview 947-172476 947-172476 947 1 Accounting Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Positive I am absolutely pleased with my education at Fordham University. Fordham has prepared me mentally and morally for all my daily challenges. Fordham is an excellent university and has a strong alumni. The Fordham name will carry a lot of weight in NYC and throughout the country. I will always love Fordham because it is more then just a school it's part of my family. If you get into Fordham you go to Fordham. Sat, 23 Jan 2016 01:52:23 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Fordham for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html Even though this is mainly a negative review, I have to say fordham is good academic school. The class sizes are great to take advantage of professor office hours and student interactions. However, ... Sun, 20 Sep 2015 01:45:07 GMT StudentsReview 947-170997 947-170997 947 0 Unknown Female Undergraduate Class 2017 2nd Year Negative Even though this is mainly a negative review, I have to say fordham is good academic school. The class sizes are great to take advantage of professor office hours and student interactions. However, with that being said, the people suck here! All everybody does is go to bars on weekends and basically hibernate on the weekdays. Mind you too that bars are in the Bronx--they are sketchy for the most part. Yes, it can be fun once to drink the surrounding area of the Bronx is NOT the place to walk around drunk in. At least one person you know who goes here has been involved in an incident with someone in the Bronx. We get security alerts about muggings weekly--if not more. It you do not go out and feel uncomfortable with the area, you WILL BE SHUNNED! If you don't go out you have no other choice but to sit in your room. The people here come from money and most have a real attitude. The people for the most part are unattractive, but they're popular and have tons of friends because they get belligerently drunk almost every night in the BX (Bronx). PLEASE DO NOT GO HERE Sun, 20 Sep 2015 01:45:07 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Fordham for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html Fordham is a beautiful and very connected school that provides amazing opportunities, education, and involvement. The course offerings are great and everything is very high-tech. The only downfall is ... Wed, 12 Aug 2015 01:20:41 GMT StudentsReview 947-169421 947-169421 947 6 Biology Female Undergraduate Class 2017 1st Year Negative Fordham is a beautiful and very connected school that provides amazing opportunities, education, and involvement. The course offerings are great and everything is very high-tech. The only downfall is the administration. If you are super rich, or super poor, you are set. They will jump through rings of fire to help you out academically and financially. However, if you are in the middle class, you are on your own. I, unfortunately, fall in the category of middle class and I received no help from administration with anything. I was brushed aside and looked over. I had a handful of friends who have had the same experience. Fordham is a great school! It just isn't worth the money you pay. After your first semester you will feel it. You'll feel taken advantage of because of how much money you are paying and how little you get in return. I transferred out and never looked back. Go Rams! Wed, 12 Aug 2015 01:20:41 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html