StudentsReview - Fordham University - Life at FUhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html Life at FU - Comments en StudentsReview: Positive Review about FU for Economicshttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html Fordhan and the Jesuit tradition taught me the skill of critical thinking. In my mind, my Fordham Jesuit education is the foundation for my business success and more importantly my personal sense of ... Tue, 23 Sep 2014 02:42:09 GMT StudentsReview 947-134386 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 947-134386 947 57 Economics Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Positive Fordhan and the Jesuit tradition taught me the skill of critical thinking. In my mind, my Fordham Jesuit education is the foundation for my business success and more importantly my personal sense of fulfillment. Tue, 23 Sep 2014 02:42:09 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about FU for Financehttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html Excellent university, top notch faculty and a beautiful campus.... Thu, 05 Jun 2014 01:00:38 GMT StudentsReview 947-110023 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 947-110023 947 79 Finance Male Undergraduate Class 2018 1st Year Positive Excellent university, top notch faculty and a beautiful campus. Thu, 05 Jun 2014 01:00:38 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about FU for Accountinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html Fordham is not a university get that in your head before even considering to apply. It is a dopey liberal arts college masquerading as a university. Control is huge and it is places itself in this per... Fri, 30 May 2014 06:28:33 GMT StudentsReview 947-109833 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 947-109833 947 1 Accounting Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Neutral Fordham is not a university get that in your head before even considering to apply. It is a dopey liberal arts college masquerading as a university. Control is huge and it is places itself in this permanent moral authority role while stealing your money. Honestly it is not worth $10k per year, a community college would be on par with this place. What you get is a school that THINKS it is great but when you look around or attend class you see the obvious, that being gross mediocrity. The CORE is Mao like in that you have to pay for stuff you do not want to take, electives are for other real universities. It is about keeping religious profs employed or some philosophy prof as well.

The students that go here are benign, international is for other schools. Partying and drinking is a major. Go to NYU if you want to drop this kind of money and get options, a known brand name, non Jersey Shore classmates.

Socialization, it is like living on a small island with small minded people, after two weeks the whole silly campus is just that...silly.

The President is Mr All Powerful and Mr Moral Authority, he seems like he will never leave and does not get that tech online education will wash this place away. He seems to feel that there is $30k value per year being around Jesuit greatness, which really means you are paying for their retirement home on campus.

It is also Fort Fordham with security amok, either real or some 1910 like rule, they make a killing housing people whose parents pay a huge freight bill to have little Johnny or Sally stay and get babysat.

The business school is a work in progress and the dean is homegrown, meaning she is playing close to home and umbrage to the Jesuits whenever possible. Challenging the status quo is not a cool thing at Fordham, just play along and one gets good grades !
Fri, 30 May 2014 06:28:33 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about FU for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html Anyone considering attending Fordham for graduate business needs locked up until one's senses return. The F in Fordham stands for FRAUD, they lie, offer mediocrity in perpetuity and really don't care ... Fri, 30 May 2014 01:41:27 GMT StudentsReview 947-109800 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 947-109800 947 7 Business - Management and Administration Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Negative Anyone considering attending Fordham for graduate business needs locked up until one's senses return. The F in Fordham stands for FRAUD, they lie, offer mediocrity in perpetuity and really don't care that they ripped you off. The reality is that the administration of the university steals your money, what you pay toward a good business education gets funnelled back for use at the undergrad campus in the Bronx. Your classmates are by and large chinese who got hoodwinked and cannot understand what is going on. Career Services is just a vague office with dumb people going thru the motions as no companies recruit.

I went to a top undergrad university that is exceptional in all aspects and world renowned. Fordham is unheard of and they only market themselves internally to appease students and alumni. It is essentially run by incompetents who think they are fooling you but they just fool themselves. Any notion of this being a real university goes out the window fast, it is all about this fake Jesuit mumbo jumbo stuff, they are in my opinion mini Taliban like. Control is everything and anyone asking a question about what is going on is deemed an enemy of the state. Avoid this place like your life depends on it cause your mental health will. It is a moving facade with new masters degrees cropping up at will, it is simply a degree mill. Sad given it's wasted location !
Fri, 30 May 2014 01:41:27 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html