StudentsReview - Fordham University - Life at Fordham Copyright 2017 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html Life at Fordham - Comments en StudentsReview: Positive Review about Fordham for Economicshttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html Fordham University is a great school. Through the core curriculum i discovered my interests and even found my major. Beautiful campus and incredible access to New York City. Professors are generally v... Mon, 26 Dec 2016 09:15:29 GMT StudentsReview 947-177752 947-177752 947 57 Economics Male Undergraduate Class 1920 1st Year Positive Fordham University is a great school. Through the core curriculum i discovered my interests and even found my major. Beautiful campus and incredible access to New York City. Professors are generally very good and knowledgeable. Dorms can be a bit small, but housing is guaranteed for four years. Overall, a great school. Mon, 26 Dec 2016 09:15:29 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about Fordham for Political Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html Fordham is an excellent university and has only grown stronger as time progresses. It's a campus that resembles Hogwarts and it has a beautiful campus. This school is an academic powerhouse. Grading i... Sun, 21 Aug 2016 11:38:02 GMT StudentsReview 947-175096 947-175096 947 58 Political Science Male Undergraduate Class 2010 4th Year Positive Fordham is an excellent university and has only grown stronger as time progresses. It's a campus that resembles Hogwarts and it has a beautiful campus. This school is an academic powerhouse. Grading is difficult and depends largely on major and professor. Grade deflation is a con to my experience at Fordham but the school does produce some intelligent students. I have gone on to a top graduate school since leaving Fordham and this is all thanks in part to Fordham. If you find yourself lucky enough to gain acceptance then take the opportunity. Go Rams! Sun, 21 Aug 2016 11:38:02 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about Fordham for Economicshttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html Fordham has been good to me and for me. The Jesuit tradition of inquiry will stay with me a lifetime.... Sat, 20 Aug 2016 01:50:59 GMT StudentsReview 947-175052 947-175052 947 57 Economics Male Undergraduate Class 2017 4th Year Positive Fordham has been good to me and for me. The Jesuit tradition of inquiry will stay with me a lifetime. Sat, 20 Aug 2016 01:50:59 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Fordham for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html Students are treated like middle school students. The on-campus environment is so strict that learning to grow and develop is almost stunted. I visited many school and Fordham is by far the strictest.... Sat, 12 Mar 2016 11:49:17 GMT StudentsReview 947-173006 947-173006 947 7 Business - Management and Administration Male Undergraduate Class 2012 4th Year Negative Students are treated like middle school students. The on-campus environment is so strict that learning to grow and develop is almost stunted. I visited many school and Fordham is by far the strictest. The residential life staff are everyone's enemy. They seem to enjoy messing with students. Sad actually.
My grades are good so I have had some good opportunities, but average students get nothing. The dean staff seems to look down on students under a 3.5.
The business school has a strange system of offering courses which works if attending class is the only thing you do. Have a part time job, forget it, the classes work against you. Hope to select class times and sequences that work better for your individual learning style, not in Gabelli Business. A couple of nice deans, the rest all seem to be reading from the same script. If you think outside the box, this is not the business school for you. If you want to learn to be a business clone, you must apply.
There are non catholic students, but this school seems to only care about the catholic students. Being catholic seems to impact many of my classes as well. My catholic high school was more open minded.
Sat, 12 Mar 2016 11:49:17 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about Fordham for Accountinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html I am absolutely pleased with my education at Fordham University. Fordham has prepared me mentally and morally for all my daily challenges. Fordham is an excellent university and has a strong alumni. T... Sat, 23 Jan 2016 01:52:23 GMT StudentsReview 947-172476 947-172476 947 1 Accounting Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Positive I am absolutely pleased with my education at Fordham University. Fordham has prepared me mentally and morally for all my daily challenges. Fordham is an excellent university and has a strong alumni. The Fordham name will carry a lot of weight in NYC and throughout the country. I will always love Fordham because it is more then just a school it's part of my family. If you get into Fordham you go to Fordham. Sat, 23 Jan 2016 01:52:23 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html