StudentsReview - Fordham University - Life at FUhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html Life at FU - Comments en StudentsReview: Positive Review about FU for Computer Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html I don't get the Fordham bashing here. If you complain everyone is rude and arrogant, it means you have not looked past your dorm floor. The commuters especially are such an amazing group of people, I ... Wed, 29 Oct 2014 08:58:22 GMT StudentsReview 947-152405 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 947-152405 947 12 Computer Science Male Undergraduate Class 2018 1st Year Positive I don't get the Fordham bashing here. If you complain everyone is rude and arrogant, it means you have not looked past your dorm floor. The commuters especially are such an amazing group of people, I personally know all of them since i live 10 minutes off campus so I commute. Seriously, talk to us you don't have to be stuck with the jersey shore types. Campus is just stunning, one of the most gorgeous. The Bronx, its kind of bad but use common sense and you will be fine. Fordham is OVERPRICED, do not spend the full 40k. In general however until now they have been generous and for the money im paying I love Fordham. The Common Core is kind of shit but push through it, maybe you will even discover subjects you enjoy. Overall, I love Fordham and would recommend it. Wed, 29 Oct 2014 08:58:22 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about FU for Psychologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html The GSAS admin is very shady and the graduate grading is faked. They will intentionally downgrade the student so that the student is forced to pay per credit in order to graduate. No professional conn... Mon, 27 Oct 2014 03:52:40 GMT StudentsReview 947-152201 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 947-152201 947 38 Psychology Female Undergraduate Alumna Class 2000 Negative The GSAS admin is very shady and the graduate grading is faked. They will intentionally downgrade the student so that the student is forced to pay per credit in order to graduate. No professional connections or direction whatsoever. GSAS admin don't even follow the rules to their own handbook. DO NOT ATTEND THIS SCHOOL. It is not worth the tuition. Mon, 27 Oct 2014 03:52:40 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about FU for Economicshttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html Fordhan and the Jesuit tradition taught me the skill of critical thinking. In my mind, my Fordham Jesuit education is the foundation for my business success and more importantly my personal sense of ... Tue, 23 Sep 2014 02:42:09 GMT StudentsReview 947-134386 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 947-134386 947 57 Economics Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Positive Fordhan and the Jesuit tradition taught me the skill of critical thinking. In my mind, my Fordham Jesuit education is the foundation for my business success and more importantly my personal sense of fulfillment. Tue, 23 Sep 2014 02:42:09 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about FU for Financehttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html Excellent university, top notch faculty and a beautiful campus.... Thu, 05 Jun 2014 01:00:38 GMT StudentsReview 947-110023 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 947-110023 947 79 Finance Male Undergraduate Class 2018 1st Year Positive Excellent university, top notch faculty and a beautiful campus. Thu, 05 Jun 2014 01:00:38 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about FU for Accountinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html Fordham is not a university get that in your head before even considering to apply. It is a dopey liberal arts college masquerading as a university. Control is huge and it is places itself in this per... Fri, 30 May 2014 06:28:33 GMT StudentsReview 947-109833 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 947-109833 947 1 Accounting Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Neutral Fordham is not a university get that in your head before even considering to apply. It is a dopey liberal arts college masquerading as a university. Control is huge and it is places itself in this permanent moral authority role while stealing your money. Honestly it is not worth $10k per year, a community college would be on par with this place. What you get is a school that THINKS it is great but when you look around or attend class you see the obvious, that being gross mediocrity. The CORE is Mao like in that you have to pay for stuff you do not want to take, electives are for other real universities. It is about keeping religious profs employed or some philosophy prof as well.

The students that go here are benign, international is for other schools. Partying and drinking is a major. Go to NYU if you want to drop this kind of money and get options, a known brand name, non Jersey Shore classmates.

Socialization, it is like living on a small island with small minded people, after two weeks the whole silly campus is just that...silly.

The President is Mr All Powerful and Mr Moral Authority, he seems like he will never leave and does not get that tech online education will wash this place away. He seems to feel that there is $30k value per year being around Jesuit greatness, which really means you are paying for their retirement home on campus.

It is also Fort Fordham with security amok, either real or some 1910 like rule, they make a killing housing people whose parents pay a huge freight bill to have little Johnny or Sally stay and get babysat.

The business school is a work in progress and the dean is homegrown, meaning she is playing close to home and umbrage to the Jesuits whenever possible. Challenging the status quo is not a cool thing at Fordham, just play along and one gets good grades !
Fri, 30 May 2014 06:28:33 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/FU_comments.html