StudentsReview - Polytechnic University - Farmingdale - Life at Polytechnic-Farmingdale Copyright 2022 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/POU_comments.html Life at Polytechnic-Farmingdale - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about Polytechnic-Farmingdale for Otherhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/POU_comments.html Don't go here. Just don't. Save yourself time and money.... Mon, 15 Nov 2010 09:28:58 GMT StudentsReview 980-72831 980-72831 980 53 Other Female Undergraduate Class 2014 1st Year Negative Don't go here. Just don't. Save yourself time and money. Mon, 15 Nov 2010 09:28:58 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/POU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Polytechnic-Farmingdale for Electrical Engineeringhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/POU_comments.html I went to Polytechnic for four years. I started as an Electrical Engineering major and added Computer Engineering to my degree. I enjoyed my time at school for the first two years, but then I started ... Mon, 05 Oct 2009 02:59:05 GMT StudentsReview 980-61236 980-61236 980 16 Electrical Engineering Female Undergraduate Class 2009 4th Year Negative I went to Polytechnic for four years. I started as an Electrical Engineering major and added Computer Engineering to my degree. I enjoyed my time at school for the first two years, but then I started having a lot of problems.

1. I had a full scholarship, which they denied they gave to me. So I had to argue to receive my full scholarship multiple times.

2. I dormed for all 4 years, and one year they tried to charge my roommate and myself for damages that were previously there.

3. I received the SMART grant in my junior year, which I should be able to use on any expenses related to school, but they lowered my scholarship and used the grant money to pay for my tuition. So I spent an extra $4000 that year.

4. Only one person in an administrative position is competent. I would call, email, and visit offices for three weeks before I got anything done. (nobody responds to emails and are never in their offices)

5. I applied to graduate school, but they never let me register.

(There are a lot more problems with the school. The administration has no respect for students, except that one person.)

Some of the teachers are very nice and helpful, but some are pretty horrible. Some have no teaching skills and are unwilling to help students.
Mon, 05 Oct 2009 02:59:05 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/POU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Neutral Review about Polytechnic-Farmingdale for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/POU_comments.html I am just not sure how respected this college is: I am not sure if a degree form this college has ANY pull in the job market. I am skeptical of their business and computer degrees. They favor Nur... Wed, 15 Jun 2005 02:43:37 GMT StudentsReview 980-17306 980-17306 980 7 Business - Management and Administration Male Undergraduate Class 2005 2nd Year Neutral I am just not sure how respected this college is: I am not sure if a degree form this college has ANY pull in the job market. I am skeptical of their business and computer degrees. They favor Nursing students. Wed, 15 Jun 2005 02:43:37 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/POU_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about Polytechnic-Farmingdale for Mechanical Engineeringhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/POU_comments.html If you come to Poly, expect to work your butt off and get a degree. This is not a party school. The campus is dead, and everyone does their own thing. Your social life will probably consist of frie... Wed, 22 Aug 2001 05:37:03 GMT StudentsReview 980-913 980-913 980 24 Mechanical Engineering Male Undergraduate Class 2003 3rd Year Neutral If you come to Poly, expect to work your butt off and get a degree. This is not a party school. The campus is dead, and everyone does their own thing. Your social life will probably consist of friends from outside the school more than anything else. (People at Poly aren't much fun to chill with) Coming here is just like working - you don't like to do it, but it's for your own future.

Other than the lack of a social life, the academics here are pretty good. Some professors are good, some are bad, just like any other school. Just keep your head straight for 4-5 years, work hard on weekdays, party on weekends, and you'll turn out fine. I think...
Wed, 22 Aug 2001 05:37:03 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/POU_comments.html